It was either Friend or a best friend never it was anything else.


happy+new+month+july

Last Week of the month all busy in Targets Meetings.. Goals Setting.. Review Meetings.. Team Discussions.. Someone scolding someone.. someone appreciating someone.. Someone Envying someone, someone Inspired by someone, someone getting their first appointment letter.. Someone putting down their paper…“Winners being celebrated; failures being declared”

Monday start of a week towards the ending of the month…while we are so stuck on our busy hustle-bustle schedule in attaining our achievements and stepping into the glory of “winning moment”… let’s do take a moment to love ourselves, for in this very moment someone somewhere is taking their last breath, thinking and wishing silently, with a tear loosening up from the side of the eyes which saw, imagined, dreamed, I wish I had time to love myself too while I was busy pursing my dreams of desires…!!!!

Goooooddddd Morrrrnnniinnngg Mondayy…..I started writing this as a post on my Facebook wall… as my thoughts started pouring in like the morning showers we had today, I thought its better off here than on my wall… So, we were talking about loving oneself, when I was a child growing up we had friends.. who were real. We use to visit them without asking permissions and approvals, we show-up just like that, eat in their house, play with them and sometimes we even take a nap, ending our day with a cup of coffee and snacks, all excited to meet the same friend tomorrow morning in the school. Even after school get’s over, I remember when we had Land line numbers our friends calling us and we still end up speaking for hours giggling for no reasons that I can think off to write now, but we loved every moment of it.

Today we have in each of our hands 2 and 3 mobile phones for various purpose, one for selfies, One for showing off, and one for utility, and none to make a call to their loved ones. We all have become so big – Tech – Savvy’s that we mark and take reminders, appointments, and approvals to visit our own relatives, We have Big big televisions at home, but none to sit and pop-up a popcorn along side to watch a Sunday evening movie, I still remember when we were kids we use to sit in a group or a line in our friends house or in our cousin’s place watching a Sunday movie and that was a luxury, needless to state all of us praying god that day not to end or for heavy rains to slash the city so that school declares a holiday, for next day morning we had our test and home-work to be submitted. We sit and plan what to tell our respective mothers the best reason to bunk the school, if god decides not to hear our prayers, which most of the times he never did so plan B you see… but our mothers would outsmart us all time and we end up with drowsy eyes, heavy bags with even heavier hearts, Canvas shoes, White uniform, and no home-work books…!!!!

Teachers made us stay out and though it was just one or two of us, we look at our friends, eye contact was powerful tool even then you see.. that made few of them stand up and say “even I dint bring mam”… and she ended up sending from a few of us or many of them. Now our prayers changed, for that one moment our only prayer was.. our sisters should not pass the corridor. That was the time we all hated our mom’s decision of having our siblings on the same school. The one’s who were the stand alone, were the happiest. we Envied their freedom, but ironically we also loved having our siblings in our school for it saved us from many things. I shall write on my next blog from what and all it saved, that shall become a classic!

In spite of all differences, we loved ourselves so much so that we loved everyone around us, the reason we had real people and the real people were our friends.. today we have people.. we call them acquaintance, I never knew the meaning of that one when I was growing up.. it was either Friend or a best friend never it was anything else.

today I have a Colleague, A Team Mate, An Acquaint, A Facebook friend, A what’s App group – Friends “which I Exit the min my work is done”, A friend for benefit, A Best – Friend for Gossip, A True Friend for Shopping, An all Girls-Out-Gang for partying, and Childhood friend to share all these non-sense to giggle with! OMG I’m surprised with the list that I have just listed down..  Here come’s the question

What makes us transform from Real to Reel people?

What makes us have that one last wish which the statistics says 80% of the dying people do – I wish I had loved myself more!

What does it take for you to find that little time to love yourself a bit more than you are actually doing today?

and What does it take to call a person a “Friend”

Last week of the month.. someone appreciating someone.. Someone Envying someone, someone Inspired by someone, someone getting their first appointment letter.. Someone putting down their paper…“Winners being celebrated; failures being declared” and in this very moment someone somewhere taking their last breath, thinking and wishing silently, I wish I had time to love myself too while I was busy pursing my dreams of desires…!!!! 

2 thoughts on “It was either Friend or a best friend never it was anything else.

  1. Reading your Blog is always a pleasure – as it is like listening to your own story from someone else’s mouth… The Feeling is mutual of what you have written about Friends – though I could have never gotten the time and initiate to jot it down somewhere…
    And yes, as I had mentioned somewhere on my posts of FB – with the Technological advancements – we have actually drawn far from even the closest of our acquantainces.
    If i start writing more – it would become a blog of a reply…
    Point is – reading your blog is like watching your own Life Story in Flashback… Very Well Written Remya…

  2. Thank you so much Imran.. It my pleasure to have earned one reader like you. Your words encourage me… Shall for sure keep writing more from my heart giving voice for your thoughts… 🙂 Keep Visiting – Keep Reading!

Leave a Reply

