2 be or not 2 be – A Voice of a Girl from the shoes of a Women!


Ask for a drop of love shall pour the rain on you; Ask for a sea of hug shall bring the ocean down for you; Now asking for a glimpse of u, but… seeing no where of you…… 2 be or not 2 be.

A voice of a girl from the shoes of a women

A fairy tale was always told when we were children, we grew up looking forward in arriving of that prince charming whom we have always seen on a white horse riding high as a Gallant taking us in his arms to his beautiful castle where meadows and lush green valleys are seen, morning coo koo birds koos, music plays far by, yet flows into your ears. The Man comes behind to whisper in the ears words we long to hear and to end they lived happily ever after. This has been and will be the dream of every little girl who grows up with the belief on Angels, Santas, Fairies, Cupid and a day to see herself as a princess more to say a day waiting to see her prince.  The day she grows up the reality hits her hard.

Now I am twenty six, 10 yrs of reality and contradicting fact of fairy tales and mills and boons what then we believed life is,today I am standing in a place, where there is no prince charming on a white horse riding high, neither in front of a Meadow nor a lush green valley, Yes, I hear a song being played now. A song of a solitary reaper who sings in her own language and I am trying to be interpretative here to take my own meaning to it. While I am writing this blog out of my experience, 2 be or not 2 be. The post from here would read about whether to (2) unite and be a person who you are or not 2 unite and be someone whom you want to be just for a matter of fact you two want 2 be together. I am not here to preach or inculcate a thought of feminism in the minds of my readers, but a thought every individual would want to think for their sister’s, for their women friends, but seldom forget to think the same for their to-be Wife or for their wifes. A voice of a girl from the shoes of a women.

Being born and raised in a Malayalee Nair family, I have seen my mother standing all alone fighting all odds, shaping us to stand where we are today, not giving us a sense of missing our father anytime. Though I remember, when I use to go and play in the park and see a child and father playing, my heart would visualize for that caring touch and the secured feeling a child would get. When I get back home, I see my mom’s arms wide open and I hide in her warmth and add one more vow to my fantasy list that I shall never let my child be with a single parent. Been grown up with my mom I always saw her as my role model. I adopted her style of thinking, head high in times of all difficulties, even on the time I never knew the meaning of Self – Respect or Self- Esteem I would pretend : “I AM SHE” A girl of substance!

Time passes by taking us through the routes of roads less traveled, we start our crush-list on and then infatuations, and a broken hearted feeling but to our surprise we move on falling in love again or having a crush, thinking of all that we grow up and turn back to see our nostalgic feeling we smiled and then the big day arrives to get married. Someone from somewhere comes to say I am the guy and we fall out like an Insect going near the light seeing the brightness some turn out to be the torch bearer some turn out to be the torture bearer. “Marriage is worth risking” my sister told me yesterday I wondered At the worth of one’s life??? We are admired and adored from childhood for what we are and not for what we want someone to be.. then why in relationship one wants the other to be someone they aren’t.

When love is there nothing else should matter, if it is not then everything else would. Self- Respect is not a quality that we demand in favor of a women but it is the pre -requisite required in any relationship to be taken forward. Self- Esteem is not a term to define manhood it is a term to define an individual. All that a girl needs is a sense of security, A sense of being cared, A sense of “don’t worry I am there for you”, A sense of no loneliness, A sense of not being blamed for her little things and all that a women needs is her Identity not to be lost in front of her and at no time in front of others, All that a women needs is her Self- Esteem, Self- Respect, and her Self to be seen from the eyes of her beholder, A sense of Pride, Privilege and Passion to call her self she is “SHE” without any comparisons. Saying this I recollect a saying:  “A man gives Love for Sex and A Women gives everything for Love”

It is not difficult to understand the opposite sex when one understands to love their loved ones. Love is not love when it is not felt in its own way, it is better to workout a relationship to a great extent it can be but not at the cost of loosing one’s definition of beingness which is equal to shaking the rocking chair, it gives you a sense of momentum for a while, but it takes one nowhere and if not now later the momentum would get diminished.

3 Comments

  1. “I slept and dreamt life is beauty; woke and found life is duty”

    Words of a great poet

    but a bitter truth…life is like space ..some fly and some escape just to find some more space

    Chechi
    (Dr.Reshma Sanil)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

