Incisive ~ Trying to speak my thoughts


Thinking to think and speak about what I am thinkng!!!

We always need someone in our life to love us, when they are with us, we learn how to live; when they leave us we learn how to survive. This line caught my eyes in a glimpse. For a while now, I have been visiting my blog, tried to write something a few many times but in vein. Today after having all that heated up arguments with my fiancee, I turned down to a space where I can speak my thoughts out, without waiting for a second thought I have ended up here inking down an incisive thought of mine.

The question, Is relationship to be controlled or complimented, convinced or complicated, consoled or convicted,   have been running in my mind a while now, and icing to the cake I ended up reading the above said quote, author unknown. Precisely to write, I am too, a tyro with the new status change from single to being in a relationship. The journey with the hand holding started like any new couple, over a period of time I started realizing Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus coming down to earth to begin a living together.. lot of arguments, lot of difference in opinion obviously we are from different planets. This is making me to believe the reason to understand why only few marriages are successful may be now it is to say, the survival of the fittest suits the marriages more than the corporates..

Analyzing what is really the problem, A huge monster comes in front of me and and smiles saying welcome to the club house of  compatibility issues.. Grrrrrrrrr…. was this term ever known to our grandparents? at least to our parents?? The bell rang saying Nooooo….! With all the effort I could get from the evening cup of Bru, I pushed the heavy man oops monster aside and saw my mom beside me reading a magazine. Seeing her for a while made her turn at me asked me what was it about.. My mind pondered loads of question to top it all it was… What the hell did I do wrong to you.. why have you got me into this new stupid status, Can I afford to ask her this question obviously NO! Can I remain silent.. NOOO..! All I asked her was How did you manage to get married and live with dad so long, she is obviously experience with 3 children and now having her grand children do you think she would not have understood the untold question that lay behind my brain?

Interrupting the conversation was a voice that sounded calm and quite. This was the voice I liked, This was the voice that gave me so much of confidence, This was the voice that made me laugh always and made me fall in love many ways…I took the call excusing myself from my mom with a disgusted look she excused me.. I started speaking, melting, and missing the person of this voice. A lot of times when the other takes over you I miss this man… I stated! He laughed.. and told I love u doll… a word that made me forget all the quarrels I had. Without a thought I told him I love you too… just an hour ago I have told myself I hate him… wow… how strange is life, when a stranger becomes your’s… I wrote.. we are not similar to be alike… but we are also not unlike to be unliked! the monster named compatibility popped up again to remind me he is there between us, I told him not today may be some other day!

Came out after 2 and half hour, mom told me this is how I have put up with your dad so long…. I smiled at her and told yeah he is really sweet… blushing now!!!!!!!!!!!

One Comment

  1. Wow. This was very sweet 🙂 In the midst of whatever tumult the mind goes through, the hormones and the fluttering heart step in to resolve matters, and then all that matters is the sound of the voice and the smile that lingers.
    Good one, and congrats on the change in status 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

